quality of the 1940 engineer model

Submitted by scott on July 26, 2014 - 11:02am

I am new at collecting bulova watches. I spent the day yesterday reading about the history of the watches and how to date them as well as how to identify the model. My first purchase i found out from my new found info. Is a 1940 engineer. In a very well cared for state. Can anyone tell me how the quality of this watch is compared to other bulovas. By the way it is a 21 jewel. I also need a crystal. Can anyone send me in the right direction for that. Thank you, scott

1955mercury
Posted July 26, 2014 - 9:22pm

Hi Scott. Welcome to Mybulova. You're asking about the quality of your model Bulova on an all Bulova website? I would have to say "Excellent". Lol!  As for needing a crystal, could you post a picture of your watch so we can find you the right crystal. There's several people on this site that have stockpiles of Bulova crystals that will be glad to help you.

scott
Posted July 26, 2014 - 9:31pm

I will post a pic. Thanks so much. As far as quality i no all bulovas are quality watches i just figured some models are of higher quality than others. I look forward to hearing about the Crystal after i post the pic. Thanks again, scott

Geoff Baker
Posted July 27, 2014 - 6:02am